Can't upload software update

General problems with my new Gigaset GS290 phone but now I find the phone cannot install January’s update which I hoped would resolve many of the issues.

https://ota.ecloud.global//builds/full/stable/GS290/e-0.13.1-q-20200127140833-stable-GS290.zip

May I ask why you put this in the easy-installer category?

1 Like

Hi

I think I may be responding to this too late but I saw a message that appeared to come from you under a different heading asking me to do so.

I am very new to this community and ways of communicating so forgive me if I have not done things correctly.

Hi,
Pl can you provide more details as to how you are trying to install this update. Are you trying to install it OTA, using the Easy Installer or manually.

Many thanks for responding. I was just trying to do this manually in the phone’s settings as it would not show me automatic updates. I am not technical. I did receive an email yesterday evening from esolutions shop with a fix. I tried it but that too did not work (see below).

Fixing /e/-GS290 updates

Many thanks for your /e/-GS290 purchase, we’re delighted to have you in the /e/ community.

Upon preparing the next monthly update for your phone, we discovered a bug which blocks future updates installations. In other words, your phone would remain stuck at its current version, v0.13 and you would not be able to install any future versions of /e/OS. Not good right?

We are really sorry about this. But we have good news, the team has worked on a fix that is already available, hence this email today.

Below, you will find a guide to walk you through the simple steps to fix this issue. It will only take a few minutes of your time.

Step-by-step guide

We would appreciate if you could let us know if you were able to complete the process. You can directly reply to this email.

We remain available at ephone_support@e.email should you run into any difficulties or for any additional questions you might have.