E.mails going to SPAM folder

Hi, I’m planning to change from gmail to e.mail as a primary mail at some point, but I want to do some planning first: I have been using gmail for the last 9 years to work, so I have a lot of contacts to tell about the change… The problem is that, after doing some test with e.email, I discovered that the test email I send from my /e/ mail to my gmail account went straightforward to the SPAM folder in my gmail, so I’m worried that many of my contacts won’t see my @e.email mail telling them about the change. I know that the SPAM settings are different in every mail, but is there something I can do to avoid or minimize my e.mails going to other peoples SPAM folder? Does anyone in a similar situation has any other strategy on how to make this change as less painful as possible? Thanks

1 Like

I think you should wait a little before using /e/ mail services. Especially if it’s for a professional purpose. If you want to quit Gmail as soon as possible, you should try ProtonMail or Tutanota. We will see in one year how /e/ mail is, if there is end to end encryption etc.
For now I only use my /e/ mail for /e/ thing like the gitlab or the forum.

3 Likes

Hi @Anonyme, thanks for your recommendation. I would like to quite Gmail soon, but to be honest I don’t want to go through the process of changing mail twice, so I’ll better follow your advice and stick to gmail until I see how /e/ mail service goes, and download the gmail app in /e/, even if it leaks data. Also thanks for suggesting other email, I’ll have a look at them anyway :slight_smile:

If I can say it, the /e/ mail web service user interface seems a little basic to me, but I guess this is because it’s very recent. I hope it will get a little bit more sofisticated with the time.