/e/ OS installation for 2022 batch of Terracubes?

Hello, I’ve been waiting patiently since January for /e/ to be released on the new batch of the terracube 2e. I see that they are back on sale in the /e/ store here, and presumably those are phones from the 2022 batch.

But, the installation instructions still have the line “/e/OS on Teracube 2e is only compatible with Android Stock 10 firmware”, which implies they are still incompatible with the 2022 batch. So, any news about this?

1 Like

:crossed_fingers: will update if there is any positive news on this

I’ve been checking both the Teracube and /e/ OS forums for a few months now every other day for updates about this without any real idea what’s going on. Today I got an email from /e/ commerce about Murena Teracube 2e’s back in stock, which means there has to be a working OS installation for the 2022 batch. Was there an update on installation of /e/ OS that I missed somewhere?

I too have been waiting to be able to use my /e/ account with the Teracube 2022. And I too have been sent notice that I can by one with /e/ preinstalled. So there must be a known procedure to flash /e/ on our 2022 Teracube. Hoping for an answer.

There are actually problems watching video on this device,
Lots of discussions here on the forum

The video thing put aside, the 2e runs pretty well with /e/ 0.22 - bought one with /e/ preinstalled a few weeks ago.

The battery life is awesome.

The fix for 2e emerald videos not working is expected to be rolled out this coming week. The issue with SD cards is yet to be fixed.

1 Like

Video problems aside (video doesn’t matter if I can’t even get the OS on the phone), are there any updates on flashing /e/ onto the 2022 version?

The flashing instructions are posted for emerald: Install /e/ on a Teracube Teracube 2e (2021) - “emerald”
I have successfully installed it and it is working fine for my needs. Thanks to the devs for making this happen.

1 Like