Roomservice.xml for FP3 custom build

Hey people,
I would like to build /e/ for my FP3 following @harvey186 instructions.

The problem is, I can’t figure out how the roomservice.xml should look like for the FP3. I found some vendor stuff etc. on the /e/ gitlab, but I failed to put together a working file. Can somebody give me some hints or provide a working file for the FP3?
This will hopefully be my first custom build, so please be patient, I am still learning…

Try with this…

<project name="e/devices/android_kernel_fairphone_FP3" path="kernel/fairphone/sdm632" remote="e" revision="v1-pie" />
<project name="e/devices/android_device_fairphone_FP3" path="device/fairphone/FP3" remote="e" revision="v1-pie" />
<project name="picomatic/proprietary_vendor_fairphone" path="vendor/fairphone" remote="github" revision="v1-pie" />
<project name="LineageOS/android_packages_resources_devicesettings" path="packages/resources/devicesettings" remote="github" revision="lineage-16.0" />

Here the original manifest from e.foundation

Change this line:
<project name="picomatic/proprietary_vendor_fairphone" path="vendor/fairphone" remote="github" revision="2.A.0120" />

What’s the difference to the original eOS version?

Vendor is a private repo, you can’t access it. I extracted vendor from original Fairphone ROM.

1 Like

Mhm, I thought eOS is open source :thinking::thinking::thinking:

I asked why, but got no answer.

Typical,. …’’’’…

Thank you very much guys!
I will try with the original file but the vendor line changed like @andrelam suggested.
Maybe @Manoj can explain, why the “official” vendor repository is only private? Since people are officially encouraged to build ROMs themselves, it is strange, that not all necessary sources are made available…