Complete Securty

Hi everyone, glad to know there is a community for stuff like this. I don’t want to give out too much info but projects like this can really save a journalit life (at least I hope it does and the correct minds are behind it)
That being said, some current events have led certain people in high places to target some of us regarding certain stuff. Its big and its honestly the worst of humanity. Aside from traffiking and sexal predatory driven crimes at least (in my opinion) I wish when it does come out I can come on here and thank you guys for saving my life (literally) but until then I have to go incognito like Firefox has never seen before.
I should say I’m very new to this privaey thing, before it was just a VP N and an iPhone which I thought was safe. Aside from the picture scan surveillnce that appe will be doing, certain people have apple by the bal**. Wonder why all of sudden apple is now offering free 50gb of icloud storage when before it was just 5? If only I can say. sigh, peace and trust are gone
They are playing by the rules which I’m afraid are no longer fair to all parties except 1 (or 3 if you know what I mean).
There is a lot I wish to say and hopefully I can after my opsec is pristine but I genuinely need help on my setup. I’m not trying to compare my situation to Edard Snowdn but I basically need securty to that extent. Any thoughts and support is much appreciated.

Current setup:
Lineage OS with loction off. I’m lucky enough to be able to get international prepid sim cards which I then use to connect to the internet. To my surprise the V PN hotspot works even though I wasn’t successful rooting my device (thank god I wasn’t because I read something on reddit by the creator I think of lineage and he said rooted isn’t safe).