Help building Mi 9 SE ROM

Hi all!

As this is my first topic (and comment), let my say before anything else: I am glad that this community and project exists, thank you!

Now: being a selfish bastard, I cannot compromise on my choice of Mi 9 SE for my next phone - there is simply no decent spec’d phone in compact size AND affordable price - maybe the Samsung A40, but neither that phone has /e/ support.

I tried to follow the guide for non LineageOS supported devices

I could not even build the supported Mi 8 (dipper) as a test, with the non-docker script.
Nevertheless, I tried the Mi 9 SE with supplied git repos, unfortunately it wasn’t a success.

I would appreciate some pointers.
If it would work out, I could even maintain the image for others, but I still have to learn a lot - I am a C++ dev :grinning:

My roomservice.xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest>
    <projet name="Samonitari/kernel_xiaomi_sdm710" path="kernel/xiaomi/sdm710" remote="github" />
    <projet name="Samonitari/vendor_xiaomi_sdm710-common" path="vendor/xiaomi/sdm710-common" remote="github" />
    <projet name="Samonitari/device_xiaomi_sdm710-common" path="device/xiaomi/sdm710-common" remote="github" />
    <projet name="Samonitari/android_device_xiaomi_grus" path="device/xiaomi/grus" remote="github" />
    <projet name="LineageOS/android_packages_resources_devicesettings" path="packages/resources/devicesettings" remote="github" />
</manifest>

My log:

>> [Tue Dec 10 10:53:07 CET 2019] Starting build for grus, v1-pie branch
including vendor/lineage/vendorsetup.sh
build/make/core/product_config.mk:234: error: Can not locate config makefile for product "lineage_grus".
10:53:33 dumpvars failed with: exit status 1
Device grus not found. Attempting to retrieve device repository from LineageOS Github (http://github.com/LineageOS).