LG G7 ThinQ LMG710EM - Judyln | Device Request

Hi,

I wonder, if it would be possible to create an /e/ version for the LG G7 ThinQ. At release it came with Android 8. It’s currently running Android 10.
I don’t know, if it’s supported by any other Android Custom ROM.

It’s not officially supported by LineageOS, but there is an unofficial - and apparently stable - LOS 17.1 ROM so an unofficial /e/ build should be possible. Looks like the needed files are all on github

https://github.com/LameMonster82/android_device_lge_judyln
https://github.com/LameMonster82/android_device_lge_sdm845-common
https://github.com/LameMonster82/proprietary_vendor_lge
https://github.com/TheNotOnly/android_kernel_lge_sdm845 (Kernel by @NotTheOnly) 

Make a local manifest from that lot, and it should build with no problems :slight_smile:

Thank you for your help and the fast reply!

But I honestly don’t know, how to build an /e/ ROM :smiley:
Since I am no expert, I think it would be best to wait for an official build.

It’s Sunday, the golf courses in England are still closed, so I have nothing better to do, and an unofficial build is in progress :slight_smile: If it works, it should be available in the morning - watch this space.

Realistically, there won’t be an official build, as the device is not officially supported by LOS.

I haven’t forgotten about this: the build started at 20:50 last night, and is currently at 92%. It should definitely be available sometime this month :slight_smile:

… and the build failed at 98% :frowning: with an error message I’ve never seen before and have no idea how to go about fixing.

All I can recommend for know is that you head over to XDA forums and try out the [STABLE][UNOFFICIAL]LineageOS 17.1 for the LG G7 ThinQ ROM. It seems to pretty stable, with most things working.

Sorry I can’t get /e/ working for you. If anyone else fancies a try, this is the content of the local manifest I used

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest>