A few times I’ve opened Murena maps to be presented by this screen and it never finishes in a timely fashion. I’ve given up waiting and used the default map app instead.
A user never needs to see this. Surely it can sync in the background without impacting usage? Especially maps when you may be trying to find a bus stop quickly!
Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/OS the deGoogled mobile OS and online services

