Possible to exchange only boot.img on running /e/?

Hello to the community,

I am new here und quite new to /e/.
I have installed /e/ twice on my GS290.
First time with easy-installer and resulting no WIFI and bluetooth error.
Second time manually as written in documentation und this forum.
So I am not really an expert in using fastboot commands.
But /e/ is running fine now on my GS290 and I am happy with it.
One little issue is the orange warning when booting because of the unlocked bootloader as it was topic here in the forum for several times. But I like to try an other solution:
As I remember there was an “e” with dropping dot at the very first boot sequence instead of the little android-robot at the bottom of the screen with the orange warning when booting with stable /e/ from easy-installer.
After second installation with fastboot commands and files from the links in the documentation this boot “e” disappeares and only is shown in the later booting process.
After checking the download links in the documentation I found that for the recovery and system images you can choose between dev and stable branch but for the boot.img there is only a link to the dev branch which I used of cause. But there is also a boot.img file in the stable branch.
My question now is if it is possible only to exchange the boot.img with the first line of the fastboot commands
“fastboot flash --disable-verity --disable-verification boot boot.img”
without executing the other commands for flashing the other images und the -w command.
Any expert here who can help?
Thank you in advance.

Hi @HG-Systems, welcome to the /e/ forum.

My answer is going to be to examine some of the terms you used. I am not sure that the are going to join up the way you hope! :slight_smile:

boot.img contains the kernel and ramdisk, critical files necessary to load the device before the filesystem can be mounted.

Here is an explanation of Recovery Images  |  Android Open Source Project