Providing a "custom" userdata.img

i am very new to building “custom_android” (thanks to @steadfasterX @aibd and @ronnz98).

i know nothing about Android developpement, programming, coding,
i don’t understand most of the words used in those activities, (our forum is the first place where i started to use english), so learning by reading technical documentation in gitlab repos or xda forums is very complicated…

i recently have builded e-2.1-r-20240606 for a device (Samsung Galaxy s4mini GT-I9195 serranoltexx) that only have 8 GB of internal memory and /system partition 1572864000 bytes (1500 MB), this device have been officially dropped in e-0.13-n-20201210 for that reason.
to include Advanced_Privacy in my build, that i like to do, i need to find 200 MB free in the /system partition.

instead of /sytem/system/app, i want to populate /data/app during the build,
how to do that ?
even if that prohib any factory-reset, providing a "custom userdata.img" could be usefull for other old timer devices facing the fatal "/system out of space" issue when building…

Good Morning @piero perhaps it will help if you first upgrade to Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow SlimROM and thus change the partiton partition structure?

XDA Forums [ROM][AOSP][6.0.1] SlimROM Marshmallow [GT-I9195]

Thank you @Xxpsilon

I have read the entire thread, i don’t see how it can help…

It is a way i thinked about three years ago. That need fork and skill to modify sources, also the device will begin incompatible with other ROMS.

My thought was:

the last original stock firmware for the Samsung Galaxy s4mini GT-I9195 (serranoltexx) is Android 4.4.4 (KitKat).

The firmware Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow SlimROM will have a different partition structure. This may result in the 200 MB free in the /system partition you are looking for.

Apropos “ begin incompatible …”

Theory often differs from practice. Only knowledge creates clarity. Therefore - the proof of the pudding is in the eating.