Shelter cloned app icon

Hi.
Just started using shelter and have cloned the contacts and files apps.
Shelter makes new icons for these with a padlock? on them.
I have also cloned the calender app but there is still only the original icon (without ‘padlock’) visible. how do I know the original app is being used in the shelter container?
Thanks in advance.

Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/ the unGoogled mobile OS and online servicesphone

Hi,

It’s not a padlock it’s a briefcase.

Restart Bliss Launcher (or your phone) and the third icon should appear (in my case that’s how it works).

Why have you cloned contacts? ? It is standard in shelter, same as file manager and microG

Thanks for the reply and thanks for the info.
Seems to work after a restart.

Mostly because I’m still new to Shelter and I figured any apps I need (almost) sandboxed should be cloned. If I have misunderstood best practice with it, I appreciate any advice given :slight_smile:

That’s ok, but now you must have 2 contacts apps in shelter. That’s what I don’t understand :thinking:

After re-reading my previous post and researching other posts here about shelter. I can see I have been unclear :flushed:
After installing shelter, I have 2 contact apps, but only one in shelter, since shelter clones contacts and files apps automatically upon installing. What I then did was clone the calender app and was missing an icon for it, hence my first post. Anonyme then helped me fix that. :smiley:
What I am still in doubt about is the two contacts profiles, work and private. Have I understood correct that the work profile which shelter creates is used for the unsecured data?
A real case example for me: I want to install a fitbit app but don’t want it getting hold of any data apart from that necessary to e.g. update the software on my watch etc. and no contacts data (don’t know if it does but don’t want to give it the possibility).