Slightly disapointing experience on Oneplus Nord (avicii) with 0.20

Please forgive my disappointment, I just bought the Oneplus Nord (because it’s the most promising of the murena devices), invested a good part of my weekend and I guess my expectations were too high…

Disclaimer: This is not the first time I modify my Android, I’m here since I got my HTC Dream (aka G1) in 2009 an flashed “JK Rom” on it, which I soon switched for CyanogenMod which some of you still might know. I am an IT professional and privacy activist.

I flashed e-0.20-q-20211215151799-stable-avicii.zip

The technical problems/ issues:

1. Location /GPS not working consistently
  2. Sync for the photos is not working
  3. Camera crashes when switching the cameras (when switching past camera 3)

The camera not working, I totally understand, I was not expecting that the small team can adjust the camera to the hardware.
The sync not working is surprising given that the sync of notes, tasks etc is working perfectly. Also there is the workaround with installing the Nextcloud client, so that is also OK
I still have to observe the issue with the location not working. After the last reset it suddenly worked, I’ll update on that

But what really is the show stopper the absolut no go is the “Apps” ( /e/ App Store).
For the workaround I had to install “Nextcloud” and the App Store say it’s from “unknown” and there is no way to say if it is original (in https://doc.e.foundation/apps#how-can-i-make-sure--apps-in-the-installer-are-not-tampered-with-but-original you say that the PGP signature or checksum can be checked but I don’t see that, I have to trust the AppStore). But to use Nextcloud I have to give it my ecloud credentials…

I would be really happy if you could tell me that I made a mistake, that I didn’t see something, that I made I mistake in my thinking, that I can trust the /e/ App Store.