e-1.17-t-20231123-UNOFFICIAL-h850.zip
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=16385555061192796906

The device is officially supported by LineageOS
Please see sources and install instructions including recovery here:
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/h850/

Use it at your own risk!
Please support the developer(s)!

2 Likes

Thank you so much! I’ve installed it and after a week of ‘standard’ use, I haven’t encountered any issues. Is there a possibility that you will update the version periodically?

1 Like

Yes, will update when I find time.
Thanks for your feedback, would be great if you provide some feedback on this ROM-…

1 Like

Thank you so much, it would be fantastic to have periodic support. I’d like to assist with the updates, but I’m not very experienced.

I’ve been experimenting with ROMs, kernels, and recovery since 2012 (I have memories of the first custom ROMs on XDA for my Samsung Galaxy S3). However, with work and other commitments, I lost some enthusiasm along the way.

A few weeks ago, I regained the desire to experiment with some ROMs (coming from LineageOS 20, I found /e/OS, and it was a pleasant discovery).

My LG G5 (despite having had 3 replaced batteries and serving me well for 7 years) still works perfectly, so it would be a dream to start updating it again.

Currently, I haven’t encountered any bugs. There are no abnormal battery drains, no reboots, and the camera reads both rear cameras. WiFi, LTE, and BT are working properly. Unfortunately, I can’t test the GPS as my internal antenna is damaged. Overall, for normal everyday use, I must say it works perfectly.

I’m available for any tests or other requests. If you need a hand, feel free to ask. Have a great day and happy holidays.

1 Like

The installation of the e-Recovery T-1.17 and the ROM was simple and completely unproblematic.