Hello, I would like to know how upgrading works for paid /e/ cloud plans.
If I decide to initially go for a 20 GB plan billed on a yearly basis, will an upgrade to a higher one automatically get ‘discounted’ based on the remaining time of the currently billed plan?
I understand downgrading you only consider right before the automatic renewal occurs, but what about upgrading after just a few weeks or months time?
Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/ the unGoogled mobile OS and online services
You can send in a mail to the firstname.lastname@example.org ID for help with your queries.
Thank you, I just did. This is their answer:
For cloud subscription services, the service is billed in advance on a monthly or yearly basis depending on the selected plan.
For any upgrade, you will be charge the difference between your current plan and the new plan.
So good news, thanks for the fast replies!