What daily apps are available on /e/ OS?

Hello,

I am looking into buying a Fairphone 3 with /e/ OS pre-installed. Yet I have some questions as I am still on the fence as I have never heard of /e/ OS before and this is my first time using any OS other than android on my mobile device. What daily apps can I install? I’m a big reddit and spotify user, are those apps available on the /e/ app store? And, how hard or easy is it to set up the device and install new applications? And my two final questions, is the OS buggy at all? As in will I face any problems in daily use that will stop me from using it to it’s fullest potential? And, how often are updates released to fix those pre-mentioned bugs when found out?

Thank you for reading this and warms regards.

Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/ the unGoogled mobile OS and online servicesphone

/e/ is Android, too.
Android is a base on which smartphone vendors and projects like /e/ (there are more) can build their OSes. They might turn out to be different in certain aspects, but they all use the Android base, and for this they are all Android.

Yes.
You can check availability of Apps here … https://e.foundation/apps.html.
Mind the note there, you need the “codename” of the App, e.g. com.spotify.music or com.reddit.frontpage (you can get those names e.g. from the URL in your browser address bar when you open the Play Store page of an App).

Apps currently not listed in /e/'s Apps installer can be requested by you directly in /e/'s Apps installer. /e/ developers will then see to it that the requested Apps get listed if possible.

Be aware that /e/ does not contain the Google Apps and services which come pre-installed with Fairphone OS.
That’s the point of /e/, and you are probably interested in /e/ because of this, but there are many Apps out there which are built in a way that requires those Google Apps and services to be present.