Which SmartPhone for me with /e/OS

This post is in English version and French version

English version

Hello everyone,

I am French and I live in France. I have no experience with /e/ OS yet. I’m looking for a smartphone that’s not too bulky (not too heavy and can be used with one hand) and on which I can install /e/ OS. I don’t need a powerful, expensive phone. I just want to be able to go on the internet and be able to take decent pictures. I am not a computer expert, I still know how to do certain things such as performing a windows partitioning.
I saw for example the Google Pixel 4a “sunfish” smartphone which could be suitable (dimensions 144 x 69.4 x 8.2 mm, 143 grams, /e/ OS version R stable, easy to install), unfortunately it is not waterproof and I risk of having to work outside often so I would not like it to be broken because of the rain.

Do you have a smartphone to recommend to me? I saw that the Samsung Galaxy S7 (dimensions 142.4 x 69.6 x 7.9 mm, 152 grams) is still for sale for around 160 euros new, but this phone is old (launched in 2016) and I’m afraid it won’t. there are no more security updates.

Thanking you in advance,

Timothée

=============================================================

French Version

Bonjour à tous,

Je suis français et j’habite en france. Je n’ai pas encore d’expérience sur /e/ OS. Je cherche un smartphone pas trop encombrant (pas trop lourd et qu’on peut utiliser à une main) et sur lequel je puisse installer /e/ OS. Je n’ai pas besoin d’un téléphone puissant et cher. Je veux simplement pouvoir aller sur internet et pouvoir faire des photos correctes. Je ne suis pas expert en informatique, je sais tout de même faire certaines choses comme par exemple effectuer un partitionnement windows.