Help! Easy-installer process interrupted - how do I continue?

Hello.

All appeared to be going well. I had got through quite a bit of the easy-installer process, and then, my PC decided to overheat and shut itself off. The PC is back on with Easy-installer back up, and I have kept pressing the ‘continue’ button to where it says ‘Device detection Looking for your device…’ but then nothing happens. My Samsung Galaxy s9 is stuck on this screen (please see below), and I have no clue what to tap, or what to do to continue the process. Can anybody help please?

I am using Linux Mint on my PC, just so you know.

After looking at the installation guide for this phone, I have tried tapping ‘Advanced’ and then ‘adb sideload’ and this resulted in some action, but I am not sure what it did, if anything. When I repeat this (tapping on ‘Advanced’ and then ‘adb sideload’), I get two options: Wipe Dalvik Cache, and Wipe Cache. I don’t know which I would choose, if any.

I’ve got no experience with the easy-installer but now you are in the TWRP-Recovery-System. This is the instrument to install the custom rom (/e/OS).
You may try following this installation guide for flashing /e/OS at the S9: Install /e/ on a Samsung Galaxy S9 - “starlte” beginning with the section “1. Boot into TWRP”
As preparation you’ve got to install adb and fastboot in Linux Mint by the command “sudo apt-get install adb fastboot” (or follow this guide: Installing adb and fastboot on Linux PC)

Hello caos, and thanks for your help.

I have used the command you provided, but I do not see where you mean when you say “1. Boot into TWRP”. Right now my phone is on this:

You already are in TWRP, by default it has an automatic lock after some inactivity.
Swipe right and use the middle bottom button to return to main menu if needed.

1 Like

For the sideload you got to connect the phone with your PC via usb.
Then these are the steps following the guide:
"* In TWRP return to main menu, then tap Wipe