Legitimation issues

Dear all,

I’ve installed murena self hosted cloud on a Hetzner CX21 (2 CPU, 4 GB RAM). Installation went fine. I added an account via welcome.domain.tld but I have issues with that user. I cannot add an account with that user in /e/os (no CalDAV/CardDAV server found), I cannot connect to talk, I cannot connect to Nextcloud app on Android (http status 401 error) and I cannot even connect to online accounts in Ubuntu (not able to legitimate). When I add a user manually in Nextcloud/ecloud in the browser, everything works fine. As like the integration of the “welcome.domain.tld”-added accounts, anyone who can help?

Thanks
ε

Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/ the unGoogled mobile OS and online servicesphone

Hi,
i’ll try to reproduce on a fresh test instance.

It could be a certificate issue, but I am not an expert at all…

Not that simple, unfortunately.
It’s something around Nextcloud tokens management, quite difficult to debug :confused:

I just set up a self hosted server as well. Works fine with the web browser, but will not connect with the Nextcloud client for Linux. I then tried connecting an /e/ OS phone and despite having the correct username and password, it said it was invalid, and when I asked for the debugging info the filename was DAVx5, so that is probably where the error is. I am on Linode with a shared 4cpu 8 GB VPS.

Working fine with 24.0.10.10.
Long hours of “diff” ahead! :confused:

@Epsilon @erothoff could you please try :

cd /mnt/repo-base && docker-compose exec -u www-data nextcloud php occ config:system:set main_domain

→ should reply “System config value main_domain set to empty string”

Then retry adding an account to a /e/ device (tested with “Murena.io” or “Nextcloud” account type)
Note: for “Murena.io” account type, no need to click on “Use a specific server” if you provide user email address :wink:

Just tested on a freshly installed NC25, without even login on NC web interface first.