SD Card corrupted in phone and all files accessible on computer

Hi,
Have FP3+ with the latest OS update.
When selecting Storage in the Set-up menu, it says that the SD card is corrupted and ask me to format it.
Have connect the SD card to my Linux computer (Ubuntu), and all the files are present. See attached for the card setting.
Have backed-up the SD card on the computer.
What should I do know? Format the card on the phone?

Thanks
Bernard

Regain your privacy! Adopt /e/ the unGoogled mobile OS and online servicesphone

give /usr/sbin/fsck.exfat a try? (sudo fsck.exfat /dev/sda1)

Thx.
user@thinkpad-l13-bernie:~$ sudo fsck.exfat /dev/sda1
[sudo] password for user:
sudo: fsck.exfat: command not found

you want to install https://github.com/exfatprogs/exfatprogs - (debian has it packaged under the same name)

I’m not a linux expert.
Here is what I have done.

sudo apt-get install autoconf libtool pkg-config

Extracted the release ( exfatprogs-1.2.0 version released) in snap and in downloads (don’t know which one is good).

And tried to install it as is :
user@thinkpad-l13-bernie:/$ sudo apt install downloads/exfatprogs-1.2.0.deb
Reading package lists… Done
Building dependency tree… Done
Reading state information… Done
E: Unable to locate package downloads

What did I do wrong?

Thanks

if you run a debian(-based) distribution, it should already be packaged to just “apt install exfatprogs” it. Maybe not the latest as of writing (1.20) if not on sid.

Sorry again…
user@thinkpad-l13-bernie:/$ apt install exfatprogs
E: Could not open lock file /var/lib/dpkg/lock-frontend - open (13: Permission denied)
E: Unable to acquire the dpkg frontend lock (/var/lib/dpkg/lock-frontend), are you root?

yep, apt is a sudo command apart from the query things

Finally it works. Thanks for your patience and support. :slight_smile:

And here are the results :
exfatprogs version : 1.1.3