/e/OS S10 compatibly (SM-G973F vs SM-G973F/DS)

Hi,

I am brand new to the world of e, so please forgive me if a similar question was already answered; I couldn’t find a 100% answer after extensive searching.
I want to get a Samsung S10 and install e OS on it. For this I want to order the correct phone. Unfortunately, the single SIM model (SM-G973F) seems really difficult to get, new, second hand or refurbished. There is however a ton of phones available with dual sim. Depending on how accurate the vendor is they are called SM-G973F DUOS, SM-G973F dual sim or SM-G973F/DS.
So my first question would be: Are all these phones the same version?
And more importantly, are they all compatible with e os?
I know there are a couple of threads about the F/DS version and it seems like it works. I am not an advanced user - I can follow tutorials just fine but if there is any troubleshooting to do that is not for me. So I need it to work as is.
Can someone please confirm if it will work with these dual sim versions?

Thank you so much for your help!

Cheers,
h

Hi @hoellenschwarz welcome to the forum.

The way I checked the answer to your question is to check https://doc.e.foundation/devices search for Galaxy S10, click the link to the info page … scroll to the foot of the page … to this section:

Models Supported
SM-G973F
Other models are not supported

I would really take that as the answer … but … then I checked the LineageOS wiki for the device

where we see

Models Supported
SM-G973F
SM-G973F/DS
SM-G973N

/e/OS is a fork of LineageOS but with, loosely speaking, added more complex components; it is not a given that if a device variant works on LineageOS it will work correctly on /e/OS.

If you have seen threads on the forum here mentioning the SM-G973F/DS model you might directly ask there about their experience.