Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 - Mido

LineageOS 15.1

https://download.lineageos.org/mido

??? What does this should mean

It means support for Oreo.

There are unofficial e-oreo versions available

This is always the same question that I have been asking since September 2018: in LineageOS Oreo is available. Will there be in /e/? When? Am I the only one interested? Why did Mido start with Nougat instead of Oreo, which was already available in September 2018?
Why the unofficial /e/-Oreo version been unofficial for months? What’s the problem?
If nobody is interested in /e/-Oreo for Mido, just know it. That’s why i inserted this smarphone in this section: with the aim, as explained by @Manoj, to count the preferences
Thanks

answer :wink: Nougat is the version with which e will go “live”, because they want have a stable version for a big number of devices. After v1 is “live” the developer will take resources to go next step - oreo or pie or what ever

2 Likes

So whenever you have chance, after V 1 line, please go directly to PIE. I just want to leave lineage Os with microg (mido) because its development is left.

There is an unofficial e-pie v7 available for mido

Thanks for the info.
But i d prefer regular updates. So it need to be Official.

Thanks again

1 Like

Yes I ve been from LineageOSmicroG 15.1. but the development is not going to Pie.
thanks

As far as i know, there is a maintainer for the pie version, so updates are available.
But when you will stay on oreo or nougat, it’s ok

Hi
Can you please provide the link of maintainer of /e/ PIE.
PLEASE

In the moment no new xiaomi builds, because of missing sources

even without this temporary block, the Mido has not been updated for some time… Xiaomi Mido: LineageOS 14.1 EOL

it is not the same thing because LOS nougat does not receive security updates since feb 2019