Teracube stuck in bootloader while flashing easy installer

Hi there,

I just got my new teracube 2e in the mail and im trying to flash e.OS on it, im a complete newbie to flashing software onto a phone but i have some technical experience. Should be a piece of cake with the easy installer, but im running into an issue with flashing the firmware, the installer & Phone always get stuck while rebooting into the bootloader.

I tried to start the bootloader manually, which works, but nothing changes but the position of the “=> FASTBOOT mode” text.
I downloaded and installed the newest dricer for the USB serial form teracube website.
I went into the recovery mode but just takes me to the standard recovery mode. like described here:

Here you see a screenshot of the easy installer and phone screen, not that it contains a lot of info.

Hi @Flolderauer welcome to the /e/ forum.

You might compare your experience with three reports of difficulties with Teracube and Easy Installer in the past month.

This might be a bug of some sort?

1 Like

Question 1:
What exactly happens on the phone at that stage?

The installer should reboot the phone into fastboot mode. Does that happen? Is it the same result like when you manually boot into fastboot mode?

Question 2:
Now, without executing the easy-installer, can you manually boot into fastmode mode with the USB cable connected and then press Windows Key + R, type “cmd” into the small window that appears and hit the enter key?
That gives you a command prompt. And there, please type "C:\Program Files\easy-installer\bin\adb\fastboot.exe" devices and hit the enter key again.
Do you get any output from that command? And if yes, which one?

Edit:
One thing you can try as well: execute the editor (notepad) as administrator and edit the file C:\Program Files\easy-installer\bin\scripts\reboot-fastboot.bat

Change the first line

@echo off

into

@echo on